2014 NWBA Championship

The National Wheelchair Basketball Association has a new Champion for 2014. UT-Arlington hosted the tournament that took place at the College Park Center. The Movin Mavs played for the title against the Warhawks from the University of Wisconsin. During the course of the game the score was very tight and by the end of the first half the Warhawks were ahead 32 to 30. In the last five seconds of the game Bisnett scored the last shot for the Warhawks putting them ahead 55 to 54, giving the Warhawks their 11th Championship.

By: Rosa Ramirez